≡ Menu

Classes & Support Groups


Hearing from others and gaining the support of people going through the same process as you can be a powerful thing. The Bridges Center offers several different support groups and classes for patients in the East Valley who are about to or have received bariatric surgery. Classes are held at the Bridges Education Room, Suite 105. Classes are free of charge. All education classes require scheduling; please contact your patient advocate. All are welcome to attend our Support groups, and no scheduling is needed.

Dates and Times

Gastric Bypass/Sleeve/DS/Band Patients

Tuesday, Dec. 5
201 Pre-op Class*, 1 p.m.
101 Bariatric Basics Class*, 3:30 p.m.
Support Group, 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 12
101 Bariatric Basics Class*, 10:30 a.m.
201 Pre-op Class*, 1 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 13
Post-op Nutrition Support Class, 1 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 14
Support Group, noon

Tuesday, Dec. 19
201 Pre-op Class*, 1:30 p.m.
101 Bariatric Basics Class*, 4 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 27
Band Camp, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 9
201 Pre-op Class*, 1 p.m.
101 Bariatric Basics Class*, 3:30 p.m.
Support Group: “New Year, New Goals”, 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 10
Post-op Nutrition Support Class, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 16
101 Bariatric Basics Class*, 10:30 a.m.
201 Pre-op Class*, 1 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 18
Support Group: “New Year, New Goals”, noon

Tuesday, Jan. 23
201 Pre-op Class*, 1:30 p.m.
101 Bariatric Basics Class*, 4 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 24
Band Camp**, 1 p.m.

*To RSVP, call your patient advocate at 602-251-8828. Events are held in the Bridges Education Room, Suit 105, in the Fortis College building on the St. Luke’s Medical Center Campus.

Classes are subject to change. Please call 602-251-8828 in advance to confirm the class time.


St. Luke's Medical Center
Mountain Vista Medical Center
Official Healthcare Partner of the Phoenix Suns and Phoenix Mercury

Please note: Results are not 100% guaranteed and may vary from one person to another.

Navigation